News & Updates

Flea Market Program Canceled

Flea Market Program Canceled
Posted by Brad McKenna on Tue, 02/10/2015 - 9:12am

Due to the forcasted storm on Thursday, 2/12,

the "Inside Look at Flea Markets" program has

been canceled. We hope to reschedule for June.

Book Stew Episode #17

Book Stew Episode #17
Posted by Brad McKenna on Tue, 02/03/2015 - 9:14am

Need a break from shoveling?

Why not kick back with the newest episode of Book Stew?

Programs on Tues, Jan 27 Will Be Rescheduled

Programs on Tues, Jan 27 Will Be Rescheduled
Posted by wmladmin on Mon, 01/26/2015 - 9:54am

All programs for Tuesday, January 27 will be rescheduled

for the following week on Tuesday, February 3.

Teen Program: Map Print Nails will be at 3 pm, Feb 3.

Adult Movie Night: Gone Girl will be at 6:30 pm, Feb 3.

Book Stew Episode #15

Book Stew Episode #15
Posted by Brad McKenna on Mon, 01/12/2015 - 4:02pm

On this episode of Book Stew, Eileen talks with Regina Calcaterra, author of Etched in Sand.

Year in Review- Library Stats

Year in Review- Library Stats
Posted by Brad McKenna on Sat, 01/10/2015 - 10:36am

We had another great year at the Wilmington Memorial Library. Click here for an infographic detailing statistics such as:

Book Stew Episode #15

Book Stew Episode #15
Posted by Brad McKenna on Fri, 12/26/2014 - 10:01am

Book Stew Episode #15 is now available. This episode features the library's own Adult Services Librarian, Anna Call.

 

Book Stew Episode #14

Book Stew Episode #14
Posted by Brad McKenna on Wed, 11/05/2014 - 3:53pm

This episode of Book Stew features our own Teen Librarian, Alison Schwartz, as one of the guests! 

Book Stew Episode 14 from Wilmington TV on Vimeo.

CANCELLED- Andrew Sisters Program

CANCELLED- Andrew Sisters Program
Posted by Brad McKenna on Mon, 10/20/2014 - 9:53am

Picture of the Andrews Sisters

Book Stew Episode #13

Book Stew Episode #13
Posted by Brad McKenna on Sat, 10/18/2014 - 9:07am

Got VHS but No VCR?

Got VHS but No VCR?
Posted by Brad McKenna on Thu, 10/09/2014 - 9:55am

Pile of VHS Tapes

Across from the hold section, there sits a shiny iMac. It's got a bunch of goodies. But we want to let you know the one that can benefit the most people with the least amount of time to learn: turn your home movies into DVDs with the Elgato Video Capture application.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - News & Updates